News & Events

Latest News

Friday, 25 October 2019
Overview  
>
Thursday, 24 October 2019
Free event at The Quadrant: Milton Keynes To book follow this link: https://nearyou.imeche.org/eventdetail?id=17187  
>
Tuesday, 22 October 2019
Free technical lecture opn to all, no need to book. Talk starts at 6.30pm, refreshments from 6pm Speaker - Ian Whittle, son of Air Commodore Sir Frank Whittle
>
Thursday, 3 October 2019
The date for the NETP 30th Anniversary has been set. Please add to your diaires and await the link for ticket activavtion.  
>
Saturday, 6 April 2019
>
Tuesday, 2 April 2019
The MIA will be hosting their 8th Jobs Fair on Tuesday 2nd April within Hall 1 at the Silverstone Wing.   
>
Wednesday, 19 December 2018
>
Friday, 14 December 2018
>
Thursday, 6 December 2018
The Platform Club 5.30pm Speakers: Sam parks & Graham Bone Meet the Partners Pizza & Quiz
>
Saturday, 3 November 2018
This will take place over 2 weekends on 3/4 and 10/11 November at Sahara Force India Formula One Team HQ, the Silverstone Wing and Cranfield Simulation Centre.
>

Pages

 

Upcoming Events

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 

Regular Events

The NETP engages in a variety of events and activities to support students and businesses.
NETP social events

The NETP organise social events for NETP partners and students throughout the academic year. There are plans to extend these events to include past NETP students.

Industry tours

The NETP partners regularly hold industry tours for Engineering students at The University of Northampton.  These enable students to gain an understanding as to the operation of a range of engineering businesses.

Industry talks

The NETP partners, in conjunction with other organisations, deliver a range of industry talks to students and local industry. Topics have included project management, lean manufacturing and career progression within engineering.